Details

Palace of Lost Dreams


Palace of Lost Dreams



von: Charlotte Betts

13,49 €

Verlag: Piatkus
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 31.05.2018
ISBN/EAN: 9780349414195
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 368

DRM-geschütztes eBook, Sie benötigen z.B. Adobe Digital Editions und eine Adobe ID zum Lesen.

Beschreibungen

A sumptuously evocative story set in 18th century India from bestselling author Charlotte Betts, perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies, Lucinda Riley and Jenny Ashcroft.'Romantic, engaging and hugely satisfying' Katie Fforde on The Apothecary's DaughterIndia, 1798. Beatrice Sinclair, a grieving young widow facing financial destitution, has travelled from Hampshire to Hyderabad to visit her brother, an employee of the British East India Company. There, she is astonished to discover that he has married a beautiful Indian girl and lives with his wife's extended family in a dilapidated palace, the Jahanara Mahal - famed for the theft of a fabled diamond many years ago.As an outsider in an unfamiliar world, Bee faces many challenges - not least of all building a new and meaningful life after the heartbreak she has endured. Meanwhile the French and British forces become locked in a battle over India's riches, and matters are complicated further by the presence of the dashing Harry Wyndam: a maverick ex-soldier and suspected spy.With rebellion in the air, Bee must decide where her loyalties lie . . .Reader reviews for Charlotte Betts:'You will never be disappointed with a Charlotte Betts book!' Amazon reviewer'Well-written and thought-provoking' Goodreads reviewer'A fantastic story loaded with history' Amazon reviewer

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Metro 2033
Metro 2033
von: Dmitry Glukhovsky
EPUB ebook
9,99 €
Das Blut
Das Blut
von: Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan
EPUB ebook
8,99 €
Schwarzer Kuss
Schwarzer Kuss
von: Gena Showalter
EPUB ebook
7,99 €