Details

Salem Street


Salem Street

Book One in the brilliantly heartwarming Gibson Family Saga
Gibson Saga

von: Anna Jacobs

13,49 €

Verlag: Hodder & Stoughton
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 21.07.1994
ISBN/EAN: 9781444714401
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 480

DRM-geschütztes eBook, Sie benötigen z.B. Adobe Digital Editions und eine Adobe ID zum Lesen.

Beschreibungen

**The first book in the gripping, uplifting Gibson Family saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Lizzie Page and Lorna Cook**1820. Annie Gibson's family is one of the first to move into the brand new terraced houses on Salem Street, built by a mill owner for his workers. Annie's is a happy childhood - until her mother dies, leaving her to bring up her brother and sister. And then her jealous new stepmother throws her out of the house.But she finds work in the local doctor's household, and when her adored childhood friend Matt asks her to marry him, Annie thinks her dreams are coming true.Then suddenly everything turns upside-down. Abandoned and pregnant, will Annie ever be able to move into the wider world again?********Praise for Anna Jacobs'Anna Jacobs' books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around' - Historical Novels Reviews'Catherine Cookson fans will cheer!' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph'Anna Jacobs' books have an impressive grasp of human emotions' - Sunday Times

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Du bist mein Mond
Du bist mein Mond
von: Tilman Spreckelsen
EPUB ebook
6,99 €
Der Briefwechsel
Der Briefwechsel
von: Johann Wolfgang Goethe, Friedrich Schiller, Rüdiger Safranski
EPUB ebook
5,99 €
Cover the Mirrors
Cover the Mirrors
von: Faye L. Booth
EPUB ebook
11,99 €